2021 CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

COMMITTEE	MEETING TIMES	MEMBERS
Board & Commission Appointments Committee	Meets as needed (generally quarterly)	Mayor Bennett, Chair Councilor Andersen Councilor Gonzalez Councilor Hoy Alternate: Councilor Stapleton
Cable Regulatory Commission	Sporadic meeting dates. Budget meeting every June (3:30 p.m. at CCTV)	Councilor Phillips Councilor Stapleton
Capitol Planning Commission (CPC)	Meets monthly or as needed	Mayor Bennett
Climate Action Committee	Convenes November 2020, January, February, and July 2021	Councilor Andersen Councilor Gonzalez Councilor Nordyke
Council of Governments Board (MWVCOG)	Meets five times a year (February, March, June, October, December) at 3:30 p.m.	Mayor Bennett Alternate: Councilor Nordyke
Council Rules Committee	Meets as needed	Mayor Bennett Councilor Hoy Councilor Leung Councilor Nordyke Alternate: Councilor Phillips
Finance Committee	Meets on the fourth Monday of the month at 4:30 p.m.	Councilor Andersen, Chair Councilor Gonzalez Councilor Phillips Councilor Stapleton Alternate: Councilor Leung
Legislative Committee	Meets every other week during the Legislative Session at 11 a.m.	Mayor Bennett, Chair Councilor Andersen Councilor Hoy Councilor Lewis Alternate: Councilor Gonzalez
Manager's Performance Review Committee	Meets as needed	Mayor Bennett Councilor Hoy Councilor Leung Councilor Nordyke

Mid-Willamette Area Commission on Transportation (MWACT)	Meets the first Thursday of every month at 3 p.m.	Councilor Lewis Alternate: Councilor Stapleton
SDC Methodology Committee	Meets as needed	Councilor Andersen Councilor Lewis Alternate: Councilor Phillips
Travel Salem Board and Executive Committee	Board meets quarterly at 11:30 a.m. and Executive Committee convenes every other month at 3:30 p.m.	Councilor Lewis Alternate: Councilor Stapleton
Salem/Keizer Area Transportation Study Policy Committee (SKATS)	Meets the fourth Tuesday of every month at noon	Councilor Lewis Alternate: Councilor Phillips
SEDCOR	Meets the second Wednesday of every month at noon	Mayor Bennett
Water/Wastewater Task Force	Meets monthly with occasional second monthly meeting at noon	Councilor Hoy Councilor Phillips Councilor Lewis Councilor Stapleton Alternate: Councilor Leung