Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: 17-415    Version: 1
Type: SOB - Mayor's Item Status: Agenda Ready
File created: 8/7/2017 In control: City Council
On agenda: 8/14/2017 Final action: 8/14/2017
Title: Announcing appointments to the Salem City Council Transit Committee Ward(s): All Wards Councilor(s): All Councilors Neighborhood(s): All Neighborhoods
Related files:

TO:                      City Council

THROUGH:                      Steve Powers, City Manager

FROM:                      Chuck Bennett, Mayor





Announcing appointments to the Salem City Council Transit Committee


Ward(s):  All Wards

Councilor(s):  All Councilors

Neighborhood(s):  All Neighborhoods





In an effort to include as many community members as possible who have an interest in having the Salem area served by a robust, convenient, and financially sustainable public transportation system, the Mayor has requested an amendment to Resolution No. 2017-29 to increase membership on the Salem City Council Transit Committee from a nine members to a maximum of 17 members. Contingent on Council’s adoption of the amendment to Resolution 2017-29, Mayor Bennett is announcing the appointment of the following individuals to the committee:


Sadie Carney

Rebecca Engle

Kristin Grainger 

Christina Marquez Guerrero

Cesar Torres Ibarra

Meg Rowe